Year 5

Mr Elliot's email address is - j.elliot@southfieldprimary.info 

Maths - please click on the picture below to The White Rose Maths Hub home learning tasks for Year 5 and complete each week

Home Learning Tasks for Year 5 - WC 22.06.2020

Maths

Please complete the daily maths sessions set by The White Rose Maths Hubs.  These can found by clicking the link below. Mr Green will email the accompanying question sheets and last weeks answers on Monday morning. 

https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/year-5/ 

English and Foundation Subject

Please complete the daily English lesson and foundation subject lesson set by our colleagues working on the BBC Bitesize Daily Lessons. These can be found by clicking on the link below

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/tags/zhgppg8/year-5-and-p6-lessons 

Home Learning Tasks for Year 5 - WC 22.06.2020

Maths

Please complete the daily maths sessions set by The White Rose Maths Hubs.  These can found by clicking the link below. Mr Green will email the accompanying question sheets and last weeks answers on Monday morning.  

https://whiterosemaths.com/homelearning/year-5/ 

English and Foundation Subject

Please complete the daily English lesson and foundation subject lesson set by our colleagues working on the BBC Bitesize Daily Lessons. These can be found by clicking on the link below

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/tags/zhgppg8/year-5-and-p6-lessons 

Home Learning Tasks for Year 5 - WC 15.06.2020

Monday 15 June 

Tuesday 16 June 

Wednesday 17 June 

 Thursday 18 June

Friday 19 June

 

Home Learning Tasks for Year 5 - WC 08.06.2020

Monday 8 June 

Monday 8 June

Tuesd

Tuesday 9 June 

Tuesday 9 June

Wednesday 10 June 

Thursday 11 June 

Friday 12 June 

 

 

Home Learning Tasks for Year 5 - WC 01.06.2020

Thursday 4 June

 Friday 5 June

Tuesday 2 June 

Wednesday 3 June

 

Home Learning Tasks for Year 5 - WC 18.05.2020

Friday 22 May

 

Thursday 21 May

Also

Also, please watch this clip from Newsround

https://www.bbc.co.uk/newsround/52365257 

Tuesday 19 May - You DO NOT WANT TO MISS THESE CHAPTERS! They are brilliant!

Wednesday 20 May 

Home Learning Tasks for Year 5 - WC 11.05.2020

Thursday 14 May 

 Friday 15 May 

Tuesday 12 May 

Wednesday 13 May

 

 

Home Learning Tasks for Year 5 - WC 04.05.2020

Friday 8 May 2020

frid

Friday 8 May 2020 - resources

Thursday 7 May 2020

 

Wednesday 6.5.2020 - part 1

Wednesday 6.5.2020 - part 2

Wednesday 6.5.2020 - part 2

Tuesday 5.5.2020

 
 

Home Learning Tasks for Year 5 - WC 27.04.2020 - please watch the video before starting the work

Please 
Tuesday 28 April

Wednesday 29 April

 

Thursday 30 April

 Friday 1 May 

Home Learning Tasks for Year 5 - WC 20.04.2020

English - click on the photo below to access Mr Ellitot's online English lessons for this week. He will be adding one lesson a day in the comments underneath the video. You can download the slides by clicking here

Monday Tuesday
Wednesday Thursday

Friday 

 

You will need this resource for Thursdays English lesson

Maths - use The White Rose Maths Hubs link above to access daily online materials but also complete the pack below too

Science - Produce a big model of the solar system, it should contain factual information about each planet (bonus: dwarf planets also!). Watch the videos and visits the website below to help you before you starting making it!

Watch this video -

Now click on the link to European Space Agency Website

Visit this website for some ideas - https://www.pinterest.co.uk/aallen5150/solar-system-model/  

Home Learning Tasks for Year 5 - WC 30.03.2020

Mr Elliot would also like you to complete this Top Secret spy activity

Mr Elliot would like to you build a model of an Anderson Shelter. There are some photos below to help. When you done, email him a photo of your shelter or post a picture of it to our ClassDojo page. 

         

Home Learning Tasks for Year 5

Mr Elliot sent home all work and clear instructions on Friday so there is no work to be posted online yet.